# Graduate Council Program Review Committee February 7, 2025 ● 9:30 am ● Zoom MINUTES

Members Present:	Reid Oetjen (CCIE), Mehdi Razavi (COM), Corinne Bishop (UL), Ahmad Elshennawy (CECS), Jennifer Crook (CON), Daniel Marien (COS), Jeong-Yeol Park (RCHM), Sara Lopez (CBA), Stephen Eikenberry (CREOL), Lauren Bislick (CHPS), John Weishampel (CGS)
Recorder:	Emily Stettner

### Welcome and call to order

The meeting was called to order at 9:30am by committee chair Reid Oetjen.

### **General Business**

A meeting on March 28, 2025 has been added to the schedule to review a new program.

### Awards

The committee members reviewed the nominations for graduate student and faculty awards: Award for Outstanding Creative Work, Award for Outstanding Dissertation, Award for Outstanding Master's Thesis, Award for Faculty Excellence in Mentoring Doctoral Students, Award for Faculty Excellence in Mentoring Postdoctoral Scholars, and the University Award for Excellence in Graduate Teaching. The committee members were provided with the nominees' entries prior to the meeting along with a criteria sheet to rate the nominees. Ratings were received from the committee members prior to the meeting and compiled by Emily Stettner. The results were displayed to facilitate discussion.

Discussions were held for each award category regarding criteria and the rankings. The final votes were recorded and the committee approved University winners for each of the awards.

# Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at approximately 9:54am. The next meeting will be February 21, 2025 via Zoom.