Graduate Program Review Committee of the Graduate Council TA 420 B 9:00 – 10:30 am March 4, 2010

AGENDA

- I. Welcome and call to order
- II. Review of minutes from January 28th meeting
- III. Review of nominations for Graduate Student Awards
 - a. Award for Excellence by a Graduate Student Teaching
 - b. Award for Excellence in Graduate Teaching Assistant
 - c. Award for the Outstanding Master's Thesis
 - d. Award for the Outstanding Dissertation
 - e. Award for Innovative Thesis or Dissertation
- IV. Review of nominations for the University Excellence in Graduate Teaching Award
- V. Discuss program review schedule and procedure
- VI. Adjournment

COMMITTEE MEMBERS (2010-11)

Ahmad Elshennawy (CECS)

Karen Aroian (CON)

Michael Caputo (CBA)

Debopam Chakrabarti (COM)

H.G. Parsa (RCHM)

Harry Weger (COS)

Patrick LiKamWa (COP)

Paul Dombrowski (CAH, Chair of Committee)

Richard Gause (Libraries)

Mary Little (CED)

Patricia Bishop (Ex Officio, College of Graduate Studies)

Max Poole (Liaison from College of Graduate Studies)