

#### **APPEALS COMMITTEE MINUTES**

Minutes of March 02, 2006 meeting	
Members Present	Kenneth Adams, David Cooper, Ramarao Desiraju, Jana Jasinski, Aravinda Kar, Max Poole, Paul Rompf
Recorder	Kelly Shilton
Staff Members	Robert Stephens

The meeting began at 9 am in MH room 243 with Dr. Jana Jasinski (Chair) presiding. A quorum was established with seven voting members present.

Petitions from twenty students were carried over from the last meeting and all of them were reviewed.

#### The following petitions were decided:

#### 7 year Rule (GSP7YR)

One (COS) approved, One (COHPA) approved, One (CAH) approved, One (COE) approved, One (COS) denied

## Graduate Certificate Hours (GSPCER)

One (COHPA) approved, One (CAH) denied

## Readmission to a Graduate Program (GSPREA)

One (COS) approved, Two (COHPA) approved

### Waiver of Thesis Hours (GSPTHE)

One (COS) approved

### Waiver of Residency Hours (GSPRES)

One (CECS) approved

#### More than 9 Hours in Master's Program (GSP9MA)

One (CECS) approved, One (CAH) denied

### More than 9 Hours taken in post-bac status (GSP9PB)

Two (COE) approved, One (CAH) denied

### Independent Study Hours (GSPIND)

One (CAH) denied

## Substitute Thesis to Independent Study Hours (GSPSTH)

One (CECS) approved

# Other (GSPOTH)

One (COS) approved

The next meeting will be on March 7 to review the faculty and student awards. The next appeals meeting will be held on March 23. The meeting was adjourned at 10:45 a.m.

© 2015 University of Central Florida
Graduate Council 407-823-3567. Site maintained by College of Graduate Studies,
Millican Hall 230, PO Box 160112, Orlando, FL 32816-0112. Graduate Studies webmaster